Single Moms Dating Advice



Empowering Songs and Movies to Make You Feel Better During A Break Up

I give you all kinds of insight and tips on getting over a broken heart in my book, Single Moms Dating Guide to Catching the Man of Your Dreams in 30 Days and I totally encourage you to go ahead and cry and get it all out of your system. Healing a broken heart doesn’t happen overnight and it can be hard to see that there is life after a break up whether it was a man you dated or the father of your child(ren), but there is—trust me.

A couple of my favorite ways to deal with a broken heart are through empowering songs and movies. You’re not gonna feel like going out partying right after a break up, but while you’re sitting at home; there are a few songs and movies that can give you a little chuckle and help you remember that there is life after heartache.

Check out these songs to make yourself feel better after a break up:

You Oughta Know – Alanis Morisette

I Will Survive – Gloria Gaynor

I’m Every Woman – Chaka Khan

Big Girls Don’t Cry – Fergie

These Boots Are Made For Walkin’ – Nancy Sinatra

Shut Up – Black Eyed Peas

These movies are about break ups and screw ups that all have happy endings

Bridget Jones’s Diary

Love Actually

Shirley Valentine (it’s an older one but so worth watching!)

When Harry Met Sally

The Holiday

If you have a song or movie that always makes you smile after a break up, let me know what it is and I’ll add it! I would love to know what your feel-better ritual consists of and I’m sure that other women reading would love it to. It always helps to know that someone else knows where you’re coming from.

Hope you like my picks!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

